6 comments on “Malware able to infect only right handed people

  1. I’m left handed and im using my right hand for mouse navi, to be honest I’ve never seen anyone using his mouse with the left hand…

  2. yes i found the same code :)
    I also found a strange/bugged implementation
    of RC4 used to encrypt/decrypt the strings:
    In the loop for generating the stream the author seem to have done something like this:

    for(int i=0; i < len; i++) {
    i = i % 256;
    ..

    instead of
    i = (i + 1) % 256;

    dont know yet if its a feature or a bug ;)
    what do you think ?

  3. Yes *asaperlo*, you are right about RC4 implementation. The code is bugged if and only if the author wanted to implement RC4 algorithm otherwise we’ll have to study a new crypto algo :p
    Joking apart, it seems to be RC4, atleast looking at the initialization part of the crypto algo; I think it’s a oversight but it’s pretty strange. There are some more funny things inside the malware (strange code implementation, virtual machine check), more in the next days… stay tuned.

  4. Solution from Orbasoft.
    If you own a computer, you must have antispyware to keep it running at its best. The problem is choosing a scan that works. I have tried many different types of scans in the past and then I ran across Orbasoft Antispyware. I have to say that the antispyware solution from Orbasoft is the best that I have used to date. It gets the job done and keeps my computer working like new. If you are interested in seeing for yourself just how good this antispyware works you can click on http://www.orbasoft.com to learn more. I’m sure it would be worth your time to check it out.

Leave a Reply

